Safety mode is a feature that allows lone workers to inform the office that they do not feel comfortable in a certain area and would like the office to ensure that they are monitoring them until a particular visit is complete and the lone worker feels safe again.
This is triggered by mobile users through the mobile app by viewing the visit that we are concerned about and select the exclamation mark to the right of the visit date and time as shown below:
Once enabled, the exclamation mark will turn orange showing that this is now turned on and warning the office that you should be monitored. Once selected the alert cannot be disabled for 2 minutes. After 2 minutes, you can disable the alarm by selecting the exclamation mark again.
Whilst the Safety Mode feature is enabled the Live Status Board (that can be viewed by office users and account managers) will have an additional visits section above all overs. This section is labelled Monitor Me and highlights visits which have Safety Mode triggered, these visits will have an exclamation mark to the left of each visit and will remain there until safety mode has been deactivated.
Safety mode is a feature that is intended to help lone workers feel more secure knowing that people in the office are looking out for them whilst on a visit. If you do however feel like you in immediate danger, please follow your companies safety procedures.