You can upload files and documents securely to the system. This can be used for holding documents relevant to you, staff with staff records or files about your Patients with your Patient records. It is easy to upload documents and to retrieve files again.
To save a document on Civica Scheduling:
When viewing a Staff record or Patient record, click on the Files tab -> Click on Browse -> find the file you would like to upload -> choose to put in a description (optional) -> Upload to Civica Scheduling
To retrieve a document from Civica Scheduling:
When viewing a staff record or Patient record, click on the Files tab -> click Download
To delete a file on Civica Scheduling:
When viewing a Staff record or Patient record, click on the Files tab -> click Delete
Please be aware that there is currently a 10MB limit on the size of the file you can upload.
You are now able to upload files to Civica Scheduling which do not directly relate to a specific staff member, or service user. This could be useful for uploading your initial import document or acting as a repository for company files.
(In the interests of security the files are transferred via an encrypted connection and the storage device they are kept on is encrypted at all times. Encryption is a way of keeping your data safe and confidential as it is sent over the internet. Whenever you send personal information across the internet encryption stops others from seeing what you are doing.)
In order to do this, you will want to head over to your Settings, and from the settings, you will need to click onto the Files tab.
From here, you will then be able to choose a file that you wish to upload.
Once you have selected the file which you wish to upload, you can give a description to the file you are uploading, to make it easier to identify what the file is later on.
Finally, once you have entered a description, and are ready to upload the file, you can then click onto the Upload to Civica Scheduling button.
Once a file has been uploaded to your system, this file can be downloaded at any time by an Account Manager, by clicking on the Download button.
If you have uploaded a file that you no longer wish your Account Managers to be able to download, for example, an outdated Policies and Procedures document, you will be able to delete the file by clicking onto the Delete button.
When a file has been deleted, the audit of the file will remain on the system, but the file will no longer be available for download.
The files that are deleted will be separated from the active files.
You can upload as many files as you need, but there is a 10MB limit on each individual file that you upload, which can be seen by the Account Managers.
- Managing staff on file/ potential staff
- How to set file passwords in Word, Excel, and 7zip?
- How To Send/Receive Sensitive Information On Civica Scheduling?