Currently there is a 12 hour session time out on the mobile app. This means after 12 hours of having the app open, you will be logged out automatically.
In addition, we would advise you that you instruct your staff to put a lock onto their phones so that if they lost their phone nobody would be able to get access into the phone at all.
If the phone is lost, you are able to lock that staff member's account. If someone then is able to get past the phone lock, and they know to look for a Civica Scheduling account on the phone, you can ensure all data is wiped remotely by locking the account from the main web app. You do this by archiving that staff member. Going forward you can then unarchive the staff member and change the log in details once the phone is back into the staff member's control.