We have added a new feature which warns what groups the patient is in.
If The Patient Is In One Group
To archive a Patient you will first need to go to their profile, from here you will see a tab called "Archive Patient" it will require you to add a reason for archiving (This helps avoid future confusion).
Archiving a Patient sets all their repeating events to expire from the date selected, this removes any visits for those repeating events. It also sets any one-off visits that start after the selected date to cancelled.
If The Patient Is Seen by Multiple Groups
If the patient is seen by multiple groups, and the patients care has finished for your group but the patient still needs to be seen by another service or group, then you would need to expire the repeating events associated to your group rather than archiving the patient as this would expire all the repeating events for every group.
Once the repeating events have been expired for your group you can edit the patient and untick them from your group and click Save, that will remove the patient off of your caseload while enabling the other teams to continue to see the patient.
Please note that you do not lose any previous data from this so you can still report on this Patient, however, any repeating events that have been expired due to this cannot be reinstated and will need to be recreated manually.
If you want to unarchive the Patient again, you can go to the Patient profile, find the Archive tab and select "Unarchive"