The respite feature allows you to temporarily pause visits for a Patient without having to remove or expire the repeating events (eg if they are on holiday, having respite, in hospital), doing this will cancel all visits you have between the start date that you set and the end date that you set.
This will not remove the calls but it will cancel them.
You can do this by searching the Patient that the break in care is for, once on their profile, you will be able to see a tab called "Suspend Visits".
Once you click on this it will require you to add a reason to why you are doing this (to avoid future confusion) and you will also have the option of if you still want to charge for these visits and/or still pay staff for them.
It will also tell you how many visits you have between this date range and how many it will cancel as shown in the screenshot below.
Once you have put in a reason the "Cancel Visits" button will enable and allow you to click it. You have to put in a reason for the cancellation otherwise the button will not be enabled.
These suspended visits will no longer show on the staff mobile app, but will continue to show on your rotas such as the Compact View, Week View and Day View, highlighted in black.