You can edit permissions on specific staff members by going to Staff -> View All Staff -> Click on the relevant person -> Edit -> Scroll down to the Roles section.
This is the highest level of access. An account manager can view and edit Settings and view and edit all Staff/People/Carers. If you have the financial module, you can specify if they have financial access, this is the only role on Civica Scheduling that gives you the ability to create new staff members.
An office user can log in Civica Scheduling but cannot go in the settings to add services, add/edit pay rates and charging tariffs etc.
Office users cannot see or edit other office users or account managers but can see/edit non-office/mobile users.
If you tick the Office/ Office Read Only role box, there is an additional option to allow these staff members to view financial information and/or see/edit other office users:
Office Users will have the ability to generate reports, but cannot view the file to download the report unless they have "can see/edit office users" ticked on their profile.
Office User Read Only
The read-only mode allows the account manager to create a member of staff, or set the role of an existing staff member to read-only. In read-only mode, the staff member will have access to the majority of Civica Scheduling, however, they will not be able to edit/change anything on Civica Scheduling.
These staff do not have access to the main Civica Scheduling site, they can only access their own jobs via the mobile phone app.
Switching Between Multiple Accounts
If you have multiple accounts that are linked together, you will have the option to allow your staff members to access other accounts that are linked to your account. This option will be effective for Account Managers, Office Users, and Office Users (Read Only).
If this is enabled for a staff member, they will have the ability to switch accounts by using the drop-down box, which is located at the top right-hand corner of the Civica Scheduling page.
Once they have selected which account they would like to switch to, they will simply need to click on the Switch button located to the right-hand side of the drop-down box.
Please note - any staff who have access to multiple accounts cannot have a visit assigned to them.