There are many reasons to why a visit may need to be cancelled and you can cancel a visit on Civica Scheduling without losing any information from this call.
Firstly, you will need to click on "Visits" which will display a drop down menu. From here, select "Compact View", which will take you to that page.
You should now see the page shown in the screenshot below. Onward, click on the "Load" button. This should load up all of your visits as shown below.
The easiest way to cancel a visit from here is to click on the red coloured "Cancel" button. Once you have clicked it, a pop up screen should appear.
This page will require you to add a reason to why you are cancelling this visit before letting you actually click the button to cancel, this is so you can always look back and know why it was cancelled and to avoid confusion for other staff members.
Once you have cancelled a visit it will still show the visit on views such as the Compact view and Week view but now it will highlight the visit in a black colour and will hide this visit from appearing on staff worksheets to avoid confusion.
Upon cancelling a visit you will now be able to select whether or not to set a cancellation email to the Patient that was originally set to have this visit, you will also have the ability to send an email to any staff members allocated.
The emails will be as follows:
Please take this email as confirmation that the following visits have been cancelled.
[Patient Name]: [Address Line 1] on [Visit Start Date] at [Visit Start Time] until [Visit End Time] providing [Service]
Please be aware that if you cancel a visit and set it as "Staff not paid" then the weekly total hours will NOT include the cancelled visit but if you cancel a visit and say the staff are being paid, then it will include that in the hours indicated.
You can also add preset cancellation reasons so you don't have to type them out each time, you can start to add these by going to Settings located in the top right of Civica Scheduling, once here you will see a tab called 'Cancellation Reasons', if you click onto this tab you will then see a list of any preset reasons you have added in the past (if any) and also two text boxes at the top.
You will have a 'Name' field and a 'Text for cancellation reason' field, the name field will be where you will type the name of the cancellation reason, this is what you will see as an option to select when going to cancel a visit, the second field will be where you type the reason.
Once you have saved this, you will then be able to use this cancellation reason as an option for when you go to cancel your visits.
These cancelled visits will no longer show on the staff mobile app but will continue to show on your rotas such as the Compact View, Week View and Day View, highlighted in black.
- How can I move a single or one-off visit?
- How do I add a Patient's holiday/break in care / Suspend Visits?